Home » Europe » A Walk Through the 5th After Dark

A Walk Through the 5th After Dark

Another post full of pictures. Maybe it’s the heat, but I don’t have much energy to write. I took a walk tonight to enjoy the breeze, started walking parts of the city I had never been in but ended up in familiar territory. The heat of the day combined with the wonderful breeze brought a lot of people out to party on the banks of the Seine tonight.

The Senate

DSCN2970

Pantheon (undergoing improvements)

DSCN2972

This bar….

DSCN2980

Has an excellent location. The Pantheon to the right

DSCN2977

Notre Dame to the left

DSCN2978

Side entrance to St Etienne du Mont. *Correction. This church is not Saint Genvieve, as originally posted. It is located on Montagne Saint Genvieve, so I thought it was the name of the church. This is also, I found out quite by subconscious prompting, the same steps that were used in the movie Midnight In Paris. Just after I took this picture, I wondered where those steps were and decided to Google when I got home. Apparently my subconscious mind already knew what my conscious mind needed Google to confirm!*

DSCN2975

Front of Saint Etienne du Mont

DSCN2974

Walking towards the Seine

DSCN2984 DSCN3006

and Notre Dame

DSCN2994 DSCN2997

2 thoughts on “A Walk Through the 5th After Dark

Don't just leave...say something!

