Home » About

About

I’m a recently separated stay at home mom to two older kids. My daughter Lexanne, 18 and son John, 16. We live in Southern California, but I was born and raised in New Jersey and my kids were born and spent most of their childhoods in Connecticut. My ex also lives nearby and we have a good relationship.

I worked in the casino industry in slots for 10 years before staying home. I decided at age 41 to go back to college and have been pursuing that goal on a mostly part time basis since 2007. As of May 2013 I have 3 classes to complete to get my Bachelor’s in History. Once I finish I hope to start the long list of books I’d like to read but haven’t had time. Or I might go for my Master’s. πŸ™‚ I would be a perpetual student if I could, whether it be traditional or just a student of life, and I realize how goofy that sounds.

I love music, movies, sunshine, warm weather, travel, exploring, art, Disney, history, reading, wine, chocolate, museums…..

Vermeer Melkmeid

Vermeer Melkmeid (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Right now I am into Minimalism, Simple Living, trying to learn to speak a little French, and I will admit to an addiction to HGTV.

13 thoughts on “About

  1. Since we seem to have similar interests, I was wondering if you’d be interested in hanging out on Bastille Day? I’d love to go to the Champ de Mars and bring delicious wine and food to hang out and watch the fireworks. It is my last day in Paris, and it would be nice to enjoy the holiday with another person. If not, that is completely fine. Just a thought :).

Don't just leave...say something!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s